​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Malaysia-Australia Free Trade Agreement (MAFTA) was signed by Minister for Trade, Craig Emerson, and Malaysia's Minister for Trade and Industry, Mustapa Mohamed on 22 May 2012 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

The implementing legislation received the Royal Assent on 4 December 2012 and entered into force on 1 January 2013.

The MAFTA can be found at​ Malaysia-Australia Free Trade Agreement​

Australia also provides preferential rates of customs duty under the Malaysia-Australia Trade Agreement (MATA) for four rubber tariff lines​.