​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Japan–Australia Economic Partnership Agreement (JAEPA) was signed by Prime Minister Tony Abbott and Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe on 8 July 2014, during an official ceremony at Parliament House in Canberra, Australia.

The implementing legislation received the Royal Assent on 4 ​December 2014 and entered into force on 15 January 2015.

JAEPA can be found at Japan-Australia Economic Partnership Agreement.​