​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Australia-India Economic Cooperation and Trade Agreement (ECTA) was signed virtually on 2 April 2022 by the Hon Dan Tehan MP, Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment and Piyush Goyal, Minister of Commerce and Industry

The implementing legislation received the Royal Assent on 23 November 2022 and entered into force on 29 December 2022.

ECTA can be found at Australia-India ECTA official text.​