Hong Kong

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Free Trade Agreement between Australia and Hong Kong, China (A-HKFTA) and associated Investment Agreement were signed by the Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment, Senator the Hon Simon Birmingham and his Hong Kong counterpart Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Edward Yau on 26 March 2019 in Sydney, Australia.

The implementing legislation received the Royal Assent on 3 December 2019 and entered into force on 17 ​January 2020.

The A‑HKFTA can be found at Australia-Hong Kong Free Trade Agreement and associated Investment Agreement.​