

AUSTRALIAN CUSTOMS AND BORDER PROTECTION NOTICE NO. 2011/61

Agreement Establishing the ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Free Trade Area

Entry into Force for Indonesia

The Agreement Establishing the ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Free Trade Area (AANZFTA) will enter into force on 10 January 2012 for Indonesia.

The AANZFTA has already entered into force for Australia, New Zealand, Brunei, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos.

Under subsection 153ZKB(7) of the *Customs Act 1901*, the Minister for Home Affairs is required to announce by Gazette Notice the day on which the Agreement enters into force for each Party to the Agreement (other than Australia). This occurred on 14 December 2011 for Indonesia.

AANZFTA will then be in force for all twelve signatories.

If you have any queries about this Notice, please contact the Valuation & Origin Section, Trade Services Branch, Melbourne, by email to origin@customs.gov.au or by telephone on (02) 6275 6556.

Anita Langford
A/g National Manager
Trade Services Branch
CANBERRA ACT
14 December 2011