

AUSTRALIAN CUSTOMS NOTICE NO. 2010/09

ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Free Trade Agreement Entry into Force for Thailand

The Agreement Establishing the ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Free Trade Area (AANZFTA) will enter into force on 12 March 2010 for Thailand.

This notification means that the AANZFTA will have, at that date, entered into force for Australia, New Zealand, Brunei, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

The AANZFTA has not entered into force for the ASEAN Member States of Cambodia, Indonesia and Laos. Imported goods from these countries are not originating goods until the AANZFTA enters into force for them. It is therefore not possible to apply the AANZFTA to goods imported from these countries until this occurs.

A further ACN will be issued when the entry into force date for those countries is known.

Any enquiries in relation to this ACN should be directed to Valuation & Origin Section, Trade Services Branch, by email to origin@customs.gov.au or by telephone on (02) 6275 6556.

Jennifer Reimitz A/g National Manager Trade Services Branch CANBERRA ACT 24 February 2010